Drake Wireless Festival

Drake, Nicki Minaj and Kendrick Lamar confirmed to headline Wireless Festival 2015

Nicki Minaj, Drake, Kendrick Lamar, David Guetta and Avicii have been confirmed to headline this summer’s Wireless festival in London.

The five big acts will be joined by Joey Bada$$, Krept and Konan, Little Simz, Childish Gambino, Stormzy, Jessie J, Wretch 32, August Alsina, Clean Bandit, Raleigh Ritchie and more!

Last year, Drake pulled out of headlining Wireless Festival in London and Birmingham. The Toronto rapper had fallen ill and his doctors forced him to cancel his performances. To replace Drake at the last minute, Kanye West performed a second headline show on Saturday night in London, with Rudimental playing an extended set in Birmingham.

Along with the festival, Nicki Minaj and Trey Songz will embark on the European leg of The Pinkprint Tour beginning on March 16 in Stockholm, Sweden. They will stop in UK cities like London, Birmingham and Manchester.

Drake will be headlining the festival in London’s Finsbury Park on Friday 3rd July , supported by Labrinth, Fuse ODG, Nero, Duke Dumont, Joey Bada$$, Krept & Konan, Ilovemakonnen, G-Eazy, Little Simz and OCD: Mossh & Twist.

Kendrick Lamar will take centre stage on Saturday July 4th and Nicki Minaj will follow on Sunday July 5th.

The three-day event, which takes place on the weekend of July 3-5 will be hosted  at London's Finsbury Park to celebrate the festival’s 10th birthday under a new name – ‘New Look Wireless’ – through an exciting sponsorship deal with the fashion retailer.

Wireless promoter Steve Homer of Live Nation said: “This year we have an incredible line-up for New Look Wireless. We can’t wait to bring Drake back to the main stage, along with some of the best artists that span the world of Hip-hop, dance, R&B and UK Garage. This is our 10th Birthday and we’re really going to make it one to remember.”

Tickets go on sale on Tuesday 3rd February at 9am from Day tickets cost from £62.50 - £69.50 across the weekend. Multi-day tickets will also be available.

For the full line-up, please click here. 


Adenike Gboyega